Daniela Borontis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 45 References 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm friendly, reliable, really like to play and smile.
When I travel, I like to experience the specifics of the area - food, drinks, entertainment, architecture, style, etc. As much as I can! And love to hang out with the locals - it helps me to truly understand a place, to see things beyond the surface. People are very important for me, and my travels have a lot to do with friends I am visiting.

My favorite quote is: "Human beings are works in progress, who mistakenly think they are finished" (Dan Gilbert)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to host people in my house, and when I cannot host people I love to show them around.
When I travel, I do search first for CS options.

I have some experience with CouchSurfing (hosting, attending local meetings, traveling), and I'm certainly enjoying it a lot! I did host lots of people outside CS, and I guess this makes me feel more comfortable by hosting than by traveling.
Somehow, the people who use CouchSurfing tend to be open and friendly, and nice - so it's always a joy meeting such people, having conversations, exchanging ideas, making friends :)

Recently, I moved to Bucharest for a project (April - December 2017), and this means I can't really host at my place in Severin. However, I left my availability on "pending", because I try to go home as often as I can - and then I am most wiling to host :)
In the month of August, however - I am unable to host, as I am mostly away :)

Interests

I am involved in youth work (Scouts Leader), and I believe that the non-formal education is a very good way of improving the world.
Besides this, I love nature, long walks, interesting movies, and good books - lately, I defined interesting movies by indie movies and good books by psychology books, but this changes over time.

  • education
  • movies
  • psychology
  • nature
  • scouting

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music - in general, nothing specific, it depends on my mood.
I prefer movies inspired from real facts, and biography or journal books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I see amazing things daily, can't really decide what to write here - I like all the little miracles of life.
However, I can say that the most special and beautiful experience I have ever had was flying with a paraglider

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some great group games. I want to learn about other cultures. I would share a meal with anyone :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Beautiful experiences, long conversations, cooking a meal

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Macedonia, Moldova, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Romania, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!