DK Kanoa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DK’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I am currently not doing anything work wise.
  • High school graduate.
  • From Bor in Po'ipu Hawaii, moved to Arizona when I was 4.5
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is that I want to travel around the US during several roadtrips.

ABOUT ME

I am a gay, Hawaiian-Caucasion, 18 year old guy. I have read a lot of books, sci-fi and fantasy in particular. I play the bass guitar and fiddle(violin). I enjoy nearly every outdoors activity that isn't a sport. I'm looking to do several personal road-trips in the coming months in order to learn more about how people in different parts of the country actually live and go about their lives.

PHILOSOPHY

You are a side character in everyone else's story. You can never know what make someone else tick, or what has gone on in their life, so make sure to treat everyone well until they have made their feelings toward you plain.

Basically its don't be a dick to people and things usually work out.

" Listen to the mustn'ts child,
Listen to the dont's,
Listen to the shouldnt's,
the impossibles the wont's,
Listen to the never haves then listen close to me.
Anything can happen child,
ANYthing, can be."
-Shel Silverstein

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

The house of my parents is open to those who are traveling in the northern part of Arizona. Located about 15 minuets from the more famous town of Sedona, and about an hours and a half from the grand canyon. They're ( my folks) wonderful people. Both vegetarian. my Step father is in his 70s, and my mom is in her 50s. Both are quite mellow. strong language isn't used very often in our house.

I aim to travel around the US to see various things. I can cook to a decent degee and can play severl instruments.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet.

Interests

Reading, swimming, people, talking, folklore, stories, experience, food, scenery, hiking, technology, video-games, music (everything except for rap mainly)

  • books
  • folklore
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • working out
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • violin
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming

Teach, Learn, Share

I would really like to learn from a good fiddle ro bass player. Irish or old western songs for fiddle and pretty much anything at all on bass.

Join Couchsurfing to see DK’s full profile. It’s free!