Daniel Downing's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Humanities Teacher
  • is important!
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

In short: A tall, cheery fellow who likes to travel and doesn’t mind getting his hands dirty. I’m interested in stuff. Doing stuff, seeing stuff…

I enjoy nature, biking, hiking, eating, music, learning and not knowing when to say no. Currently living in Doha. Looking to meet new people, experience different lifestyles and share my own. Happy to soak up some local expertise... Food is always a good place to start!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To see the world and what it has to offer and to meet new people.

Interests

Food, conversation, music and sport and everything in between. I enjoy going to gigs, going on bike rides/hikes, visiting new places and eating new food. A combination of biking, eating and music would be ideal...
Aside from the latter, climbing mountains, hiking hills, BBQs on beaches, BBQs in backyards, swimming, maps, food, reading, conversation, food, fun things, food, your interests and the unexpected

  • diy
  • cooking
  • red wine
  • cheese
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • live music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • astronomy
  • teaching
  • geography
  • beaches
  • eating
  • nature
  • sleeping
  • biking
  • street food
  • walking around
  • building
  • extreme weather
  • late night tales

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to list: The Band, Jurassic Park, Shadow of the Wind

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being born, long story

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, music, tea

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m a qualified high school teacher, as well as TEFL trained, so would be happy to help out with any tutoring needs. I’ll cook up a meal, wash up and get stuck in to any chores that need doing. I'm also happy to share music, recipes, conversation and tea!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Oman, Portugal, Qatar, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Qatar, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.