Dani Carrillo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Junior in College
  • From Chicago Heights, IL
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making the most out of my semester abroad in Paris.

ABOUT ME

I was born in Guadalajara, Mexico before moving to Chicago at the age of five. I've been studying in southern California for the past three years, and now I'm currently spending my semester abroad in Paris. I study Sociology and French Literature, and I aspire to be a sociology professor with a focus on immigration, french society, or both. I'm a pretty happy-go-lucky, laid back person, I love running, playing ultimate, taking photos, hiking, and eating good food.

PHILOSOPHY

Just go with the flow, be reasonable, don't over complicate things, and be at peace with yourself and others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently new to this project, so I am just hoping to see what connections I can make while I travel in Europe. If the experience goes well, I am definitely interested in becoming more involved with the CS community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None thus far...

Interests

Ultimate Frisbee, Running, Photography, Reading, Eating good food

  • literature
  • photography
  • dining
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to list!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think it'd be a bit pretentious to say I've done anything "amazing" at the age of 21...

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile. It’s free!