daniel albrecht's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • United Nations professional staff (expatriate)
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was transferred to turkey 1 month ago. Openness and understanding of different cultures is important in my life. Studied Law and Political Science and Postgrad in International Relations and Development studies. But I have been working in public health for the last 20 years, my bosses say I am specialist in health systems and policies. It seems I am. I was born in Peru. Grandparents were German, Spaniard, Peruvian of mixed race and aboriginal Peruvian. So what is my ethnicity? Simple, one more Latin American with lots of cultural roots. I lived in Peru, Brazil and Canada, France, Switzerland and Mexico. Now India.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Learning from other people is a good way to be a better person. It's also an excellent way to understand that despite any difference in our culture, religions, skin colors or origins, we can share common values. Opening my doors to a person I don't know makes possible for me to see that people with common values can genuinely connect.

Interests

Many. Public Health. United Nations, politics, international relations, Indian affairs. Latin America. Canada. Autism. Russian affairs. I have to recognise I am an information sponge. I don't watch TV, but there is satellite television in my apartment that I don't know why I'm paying !!!

  • politics
  • tv
  • international relations
  • law
  • political science
  • science
  • autism
  • russian affairs

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Varanasi. After it, everything changed. I finally could understand India and its diversity. I should have gone there 15 years ago, when i first came to India.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a free room.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, France, India, Mexico, Peru, Switzerland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see daniel’s full profile. It’s free!