DANIEL's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DANIEL’s full profile.


  • 35 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 67, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • paralegal
  • BA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in a 4th floor walk-up apartment so folks with mobility issues might have a problem, but I can offer a bed, an "instabed" air mattress, couch, reclining chair and/or floor space, along with pointers on what to see in Philadelphia. I live in the Queen Village neighborhood of the city, near South Street, which is about a half hour walk to Center City (downtown), Plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars to choose from within a few blocks radius. I am fully vaccinated including the Omicron variant booster and ask that my guests be fully vaccinated too. I have a large cat named Tank so if you are allergic you may want to consider that

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people and learn about other cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

I love classical music of all kinds and find spiritual comfort in renaissance and baroque choral works despite my not being religious. I came to appreciate opera late in life, and while I dislike modern country music I really enjoy American roots music (O Brother Where Art Thou is one of my favorite movies). I also like science fiction and old black and white movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I finally climbed Mount Katahdin in Maine when I was 55, after having failed when I was 22 over fear at the Knife's Edge; hiking on Achill Island in Ireland ranks second for me on the list

What I Can Share with Hosts

my knowledge of Philadelphia, but if you are planning a trip or curious as to what to do while here I suggest reading this: https://www.reddit.com/r/philadelphia/wiki/thingstodo
I have memberships to the Barnes Foundation, Rodin Museum and Art Museum if you like art as well as to the Museum of the American Revolution and Eastern State Penitentiary, so you will have free admission to them if you choose to go.
If you want a tour of Independence Hall you should reserve in advance a ticket at recreation.gov, it will cost $1

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see DANIEL’s full profile.

My Groups