Daniel-George Petrakis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel-George’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern)
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • General Manager
  • Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
  • From Crete greece
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hey Guys!

My name is Daniel-George, 40 years old and I live in the center of Athens.

At this stage of my life what matters is to enjoy the simple things of life.
Nature, cinema, and music are some of the things I love and exploring when I have free time.

I work as a general manager for a Swedish company that provides psychological support to pregnant women.
A profession that gives me the opportunity to work from home and travel when is needed.

Prior to this profession, I worked for more than 12 years in the hospitality industry here in Athens, but also seasonally on the island of Mykonos and in London, as a bartender and then as a bar manager.
As you can understand, I lived an intense life, which I have left behind now, enjoying things that I wasn't able to do while working at night.

It will be my pleasure to recommend to you which places to visit during your stay, in order to spend as beautifully as possible gaining unique experiences.

Welcome to Athens!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Having traveled a lot around the world, there came times when I needed to be hosted somewhere for a while.
For financial reasons, either to save some money or because I did not have enough money to stay in a hotel.
I did not know about Couchsurfing then.

I want through this platform, to stand next to those who are looking for accommodation for a few days so that they can enjoy their trip comfortably.

Interests

  • music
  • cinema
  • nature
  • sea
  • gym
  • sun
  • workout
  • summer
  • positive energy

Music, Movies, and Books

House, Deep house, Vocal house, R&B, Soul.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel-George’s full profile.