Daniel Jonas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Nepali, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Environmental Scientist
  • University
  • From Peachester, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

I am 23 year old fella, from Brisbane, Australia. I am currently 4 months into a 8 month backpacking trip after completing university. This is my first trip overseas and thought... go big. I'm admittedly a bit shy but the only way to change that is to get out of your comfort zone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I travelled through asia doing mostly hostels which was great... Many travellers I met though highly recommended couch surfing/ work aways and I thought..... why not. I have to try it at least once. Get out of the tourist traps, live like a local and make good friends along the way.

Interests

  • arts
  • music
  • live music
  • folk music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • nature
  • reddit
  • nature conservation

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Nepal for 3 months and went hiking in the majestic Himalayas for 40 days. Best experience of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

Basic Nepali, extensive Aussie Slang and a few good travel stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, England, India, Nepal, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!