Daniel Manor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Attorney
  • TAU Law Faculty
  • From Tel Aviv-Yafo, Tel Aviv District, Israel
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

Of Scottish/German descent, I currently live in the sunny city of Tel Aviv.
In some ways I lead the life of a superhero in reverse: During the day I put on a lawyer's cape and fight for justice in court, and during the evening I play music on the guitar and sing.
An easy going person and very much a "people's person", I like socializing and making new friends, which is why couchsurfing is fantastic for me.

At the moment, I only have a small 2 seats couch, so unless you're a 1.50cm tall person, I'm afraid it isn't suitable for sleeping on. I am getting a new couch soon and then will be more than happy for you guys to come and stay with me, however, until it happens I would love to show you around the great, vibrant city of Tel Aviv, my home for more than 25 years.

Please note there's another permanent "female" resident in my flat - my guitar, so you can also expect a song every now and then during evening times, when relaxing with a cup of tea :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As stated above, being very much a "people's person", couchsurfing is a win-win deal for me: doing what I love - socializing and meeting new people from all over the world - in exchange for... the same, really :)

Interests

I would love to meet new people and give you a glimpse of the lovliest side of Israel, if you'd like.
I do understand, of course, that some people use this platform as an accommodation solution only and don't wish to be bothered by people who are, at the end of the day, strangers. That is also fine - feel free to come and go as you please, since there's great value in just knowing you opened your home to people who just seeks a roof over their heads.

  • singing
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Traditional Irish music, 90's Rock, Blues.
Movies:

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!