Daniel Nyitray's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • campaigner @ Greenpeace Hungary
  • Human Ecology, International Relations
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hey there eveyone! I'm a nature lover from Budapest. I studied international relations and human ecology. I love to wonder in natural environments and go on walks and have meaningful conversations, or ride my beloved bike.

Apart from my admiration for nature and every living being, my life is about music. I play in a band with two of my best friends, who I spend most of my time with. . You're welcome to our rehearses if you spend some time in Budapest! :)
https://youtu.be/_Smb3Oe6zds

I work at Greenpeace Hungary as a campaigner for protecting urban green areas. I also work at a concert hall, which is called A38 Ship.

Thanks to my first couchsurfer, after years of thinking about it, I started to eat vegan:)!

Im really into taking analog photos, here are some I took: http://s-m-e-n-a.tumblr.com/

Interests

  • books
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • politics
  • music
  • cycling
  • ecology
  • international relations
  • languages
  • biking
  • mindfulness
  • indie rock
  • bass guitar
  • analog photography
  • environmentalism
  • post-rock
  • shoegaze

Music, Movies, and Books

I love indie, shoegaze, mathrock and alternative rock from The Stone Roses to Foals. I also enjoy chill and abstract electronic music. Recent favourites are Explosions In The Sky and Tycho. Aaahh the list could be sooo long though.

My fav books are Orwell-1984, Huxley-Brave New World, Merle-Malevil and Ecotopia from Callenbach, Quinn - Ismael etc.

I like to watch documentaries.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you're up for it I'd love to cook some vegan dishes for you - showing how satisfying can it be:)

I can teach you some hungarian and I'd love to share how i see the world!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Jordan, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups