Daniel Reidy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Hospitality
  • College
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Well I am certainly a person that likes to smile & laugh in life. I am pleased to say I happy most of the time so try to spread that with whoever I am with as well.
Mornings are my weakness as not the best at getting up early but getting better slowly where ever I go.
In my head I am a man of small contradictions in that I am a posh hippy.
By that I mean I want to live in a world without socks (not a fan but living in London they are on 9 months out of 12). I like to travel, eat cheap & not live the highlife in posh hotels as prefer a hostel of course. Yet I like to eat out a lot as trying a new place everytime I eat out is important plus I try to look good doing so, preferring the finer things in life...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A girl I knew from Poland couldn't recommend it highly enough when she went travelling around South America (that's a dream trip). So she knows.
A very good friend again from Poland I used to work with here in London also said he had the best time hitch hiking and couch surfing around Europe early this year. He's an inspirational guy so can't wait to try it for myself on my first little holiday on my own in a few months time.

Interests

My passion I'd say is people. I Love meeting new people from around the World & hearing what they have to say about life. I get to do that a lot in my work so I am a very lucky boy.
I love sports also, football mainly but also tennis, basketball, athletics, rugby.

  • dining
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • rugby

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is varied. Ranges from indie bands of old to house/dance music to a little jazz and blues as I get older. I love a little saxophone I must admit.
Movies are typical blokes genre of gangster movies. Thrillers, revenge type films of the Taken, Kill Bill mould are outstanding. Comedies also as easy to relax and unwind to.
I always end reading autobiographies of some sorts. Mainly famous sportsmen or women or musicians. Maybe because I am nosey? Currently trying to expand my genres so reading Shantaram about the guy who fled to India (amazing book). Plan to read more travelling books to inspire me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked for a year with a huge mouse as my boss.
By that I mean I mean having the best year of my life at Walt Disney World in Florida, Orlando.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have completed a intensive Teaching English course to foreigners but have yet to use it for various reasons.
I NEED to learn another language and I am sure one day that will happen. I really hope so.
I'd share my lunch with anyone. Joey don't share food but I do.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experieces. My vast collection of shower gels, my sense of humour and my happiness.
Not necessarily all in that order?!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Laos, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!