Daniel Schwenk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First things first: I'm vaccinated!

I'm highly interested in learning new things about different cultures and hearing the stories of people! Many things happen for a reason. People describe me as open minded, outgoing, funny, friendly, humouristic, et cetera.

I love sharing cultures! The best way to do that is with food. I love to cook and to eat. Experiencing a country through food is always amazing.

I did Karate when I was younger, I love watching sports, Thanks to Canadas nature I got into hiking. I can create the best Pizza / Flammkuchen.

You always have to step out of your comfortzone. That's the exciting part about travelling. Being open for the unknown. Just diving into an adventure.
I also never research anything about my travel destination, because it gives me room for my imagination of how it could look like. - I'm always surprised in the end of how it looks.
I like to solo travel and share my adventure with other travellers and locals. I like couchsurfing because it gives you the opportunity to meet the nicest people on earth.

I'm also currently getting into beer brewing and I want to pursuit a career in it. Craftbeer in North America truly opened my eyes of how versatile and different beers can be. I absoluly love it and I can't wait to create my own beers at home! Cheers 🍺

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

That's actually a good question. It's about the experience getting to know strangers all over the world and being able to listen to their crazy travel stories and their lifes. I love the idea.

Interests

  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • food
  • nature
  • videogames
  • mma

Music, Movies, and Books

Music? Mostly Hip Hop but often Jazz, RnB or sometimes 2000s Pop etc.
Books? I'm reading right now "The Basic Works of Aristotle"
Movies? Avatar as well as Indiana Jones, 12 years a slave, Parasite, Goodfellas, Ghostbusters, and the list goes on and on

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Spain and Malta to improve my language skills. Went on a roadtrip through Czech Republic and Poland. Bought a car on the West Coast of Canada (Victoria) and I drove it all the way to Quebec, Québec to dive into québécoise culture and learn french and work there.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know alot about history and politics but I know also alot about other things just talk to me and you will see. I love to learn and there is never enough.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you german, I can cook you fancy meals and make you laugh. I don't judge people and I'm open for everything. Live and let live.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.