Daniel Ward's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Social Media Influencer / Rideshare
  • University of Akron (The)
  • From Canton, OH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

By day I'm a mild-mannered Social Media Influencer by night I'm a talkative Uber Driver.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I run a travel and gaming YouTube channel, but I'm too poor to afford hotel rooms! Also, I really like meeting new people.

Interests

I'm really into games and all things creative. I love nonfiction books and learning all sorts of things. Actually, I have too many interests and too little time. If only I could do all the things!!!

  • video games
  • travel
  • cuisine
  • games
  • creative arts
  • dungeons and dragons
  • non-fiction
  • chinese language
  • super smash bros.
  • casual games
  • super smash bros. ultimate
  • copetitive games

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Books; Non-Violent Communication, The Monsters Know What They're Doing, The Memory Book, How To Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia, The Righteous Mind, Mistakes Were Made (But Not by Me)

Movies: I love Marvel

Music: Meh music just doesn't get me like it used to. Right now I'm into the Hamilton Sound Track.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I taught English in China for 5 years.
- I learned how to surf in Bali Indonesia
- I graduated college on the Dean's List while having Dyslexia and Inattentive type ADHD.
- I learned basic Chinese

Teach, Learn, Share

- I can help you practice English.
- I could teach you some basic Chinese.
- I could help you create a self-study plan for any other language.
- I'd love to practice Chinese. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

- I can share travel stories from China or Indonesia.
- I am willing to cook a meal every once in a while. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Hong Kong, Indonesia

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.