Daniel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 39 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Actor and Producer at Teatro La Niña Horrible
  • Club de Teatro (Actuación)
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


In 2016 I decided to leave all my things in Santiago and explore the world with Working Holiday Programs. That's how on july 1st 2016 I arrived to europe, to travel 3 months, then to work in Paris. I found a job in a luxury pastery (Cyril Lignac) wich give me the oportunity to live in the city till my visa expired. I loved the experience that much that I decided to do the Germany Working Holiday Program this year. So, since july 1st 2017 till october I'll be traveling (spain, portugal, france, holland) and in october i will move to Berlin to explore the city, look for a room, a job and new people to join my life.


I'm Daniel, a Chilean 30 years-old actor born in Santiago. In Chile I worked in theater, acting and producing a theater company called "La Niña Horrible". I also worked doing advertisements for tv.

I love swimming, cycling, eating, traveling and practicing languages (french! and english)

FB https://www.facebook.com/daniel.alarconprieto
INSTAGRAM @d.aprieto

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


In 2009, with 22 years old i did my first solo trip to Europe. I went to 8 countries in 90 days and i stayed 89 days doing Couchsurfing... definetly one of the best experiences in my life! then i start receiving people at my house in Santiago de Chile.


Theatre, Traveling, Languages, Cooking, Meetings, Swimming.

  • theater
  • acting
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • tv
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Chilean group Mamma Soul (2001) my favorite since I have 14 years... pitty that they just have 2 albums.
Actually im listening Javiera Mena (Chilean composer of electropop) and Anita Tijoux (Chilean MC... i think that the best in all Latin America)
Other great chilean composers and singers are Pascuala Ilabaca and Camila Moreno.
I love female voices and voices armonies in general, soul, r&b, pop
I dont like heavy metal, punk... that kind of music... i think that its because my brother loves it and he listen it too loud.

Relatos Salvajes (Argentina)
Dancer in the Dark (Lars Von Trier)

Ensayo sobre la ceguera, Ensayo sobre la lucidez, Las intermitencias de la muerte, (José Saramago)
Chilean writers José Donoso and Pedro Lemebel
I have been reading young new writters from Chile like
Paulina Flores (Qué verguenza)
Juan Pablo Roncone (Hermano Ciervo)
Camila Gutierrez (No te ama)
And I have been very surprised about the subjects, images and states that this (my) generation proposes/works/has

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A big electrical storm in Ilha do Mel island, Brasil in 2006
89 days couchsurfing in a 90 day trip to Europe in 2009
The "O" circuit in Torres del Paine in 2011
Acting in theater until today :)
Take the decision to leave all the plans and project that I have for this 2016 and go one year living to erurope.
Who nows whats going on?!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my all house, my room, my kitchen, I have garden and a swimming pool. I can also take you on my scooter wherever you want (if you're not affraid)
We can also drink Piscola... our typical and favorite drink

What I Can Share with Hosts

Company and help! Im not a hostel or a hotel, so if i host you its because i have time to share with you, go out for a walk, go to the center, drink, eat something, share with some friends, party and for sure, i'm gonna take you on my scotter. I'll take care of you, i want you to feel comfortable, warm, and safe.
As I live with my family there's always food, but u can buy your own food. We all eat met here! No vegetarians at home, but if you are one of them you can enter without problems! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups