Logo orange

Daniel's Groups

Daniel Loudon

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Latin
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Between degrees
  • Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engi...
  • From Canberra, ACT, Australia
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get the most out of Melbourne

ABOUT ME

I'm in my last year of a my Chemical Engineering masters at Melbourne Uni, and just moved into my own apartment. Definitely want to make it a friendly place, and having done some couch surfing in the USA I want to give a bit back.

I think I'm a very easygoing guy and usually get at least one laugh out of people, but also one who likes to go into things deeply and quite off the wall. I don't like to give up on things and always like to find solutions to problems I see, and would really like some kind of major positive difference to the world. I also have red hair.

PHILOSOPHY

It's up to us all to make life good for each other.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a 1 bedroom apartment and room to host people. I'd also like to show people around places because I don't even think I've seen enough of Melbourne myself.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Stayed over at a girl's house in Burlington Vermont from this website, and 2 other people who I think retroactively joined this site. If only I could find them.

Interests

I'm really interested in seeing every aspect of life and learning new things. When I travel what I mostly do is walk around and take in the sights. I regret not keeping many photos or a journal of my year in America, but I did like being in the moment.

I can talk for hours about renewable energy and the various pipe dreams I have. Indeed I have a few ideas like "Battle Pool" (pool where you don't take turns) and experimental recipes that I'd like to spread to the world.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I spent a month WWOOFing in California where I took care of some pregnant goats (who gave birth the day after I left), built a pizza oven out of mud and sang songs by the riverside.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Botswana, Canada, France, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile