Daniel Mena's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 30% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Greek (modern), Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Filmmaking , Diving, Waiter
  • I was raised on respect, cooperation and solidarity.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Always look forward. Travel and meet people out of the bitten way.
------------------------------------------------
Siempre mirar hacia delante. Viajar y conocer gente más allá de los caminos ya hechos.

ABOUT ME

I'm a generous person, although I get confused on the dates and details I have a big heart and people can count on me.
-------------
Soy una persona generosa, y aunque soy un pelin despistado para las fechas y los detalles tengo un gran corazon y se puede contar conmigo.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in hope.. in myself and in other peoples .
-------
Creo en la esperanza en uno mismo y en los demas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to meet people around the world and in my city.

------------

me gustaria conocer gente fuera y dentro de casa. Alrededor del mundo y en mi ciudad

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Through this website just 3 experiences out my country. I started using it 4 years ago but i never really be hosted til 1 year ago. I shared apartment
for many years and in different places. My couch has been a home for a lot of people all around the world with whom I shared great moments

---------------------------------------------------
A traves de esta web solo 3. Pero he compartido piso durante muchos años y en distintos sitios por lo que he visto pasar por mi sofa a muchisima gente con l aque he compartido grandes momentos

Interests

I like challenges。For me, life is to share and learn. always knowing places and people. So I invest my time in something that allows me to be always traveling. Most of the time i'm diving, writing, reading, editing..
---------------------------------------------------
Me gustan los desafios y no conformarme con lo primero y lo facil. Para mi la vida es compartir y conocer. No me gustan los lugares comunes y me gustaria estar siempre conociendo sitios y personas. Por eso estoy invirtiendo mi tiempo en algo que me permita estar siempre viajando. La mayor parte del tiempo la paso buceando, escribiendo, leyendo, editando vídeo, jugando al futbol,...

  • writing
  • cocktails
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • investing
  • backpacking
  • soccer
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • cinema
  • diving
  • budhism

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies! For music I have worse heard than view for movies, but I like to get excited about a good song. And for books i'm a fan of Milan Kundera, Baricco, Auster ...

-----------
Amo el cine!!! Para la musica tengo peor oído que vista para el cine, pero me gusta emocionarme con una buena cancion. Y para los libros Soy fan de Milan Kundera, Baricco, Auster...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

_ The first time that I went on my own trip to Italy. The view of Rome from the Gianicolo hill and thoughts that inspired me.

- Leave my television work to study film, moving from my city and changing my life

- going on a solo travel around southasia just with a backpack

------------
_ la primera vez que me fui yo solo de viaje a Italia. Las vistas de Roma desde el monte gianicolo y los pesamientos que me provocó.

- Dejar mi trabajo en la Television para dedicarme a estudiar cine , cambiandome de ciudad y de vida..

- ir de viaje sin billete de vuelta por el mundo.

Teach, Learn, Share

I did my studies on filming (editing and direction)and now also enjoying proffesionnaI diving. I would like to learn how to massage, to speak Chinese, playing baseball ... so many things!
-----------
Estudié cine ( edicion y direccion). También disfruto como buceador profesional. Me gustaria aprender a dar masajes, a hablar chino, jugar al beisbol...

What I Can Share with Hosts

All my self. My kindeness , my happiness , my interests and a really atraction for new adventures. Also my house wherever
it will be.
---------------------------------------------------
Yo mismo. Mi amabilidad, mi felicidad, mis intereses y mi profunda atracción por la nuevas aventuras. También un lugar en mi casa donde sea que vaya a estar.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Cuba, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Egypt, France, Greece, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!