Logo orange

Daniel Schruhl

Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Accepting Guests

92% response rate · Last login 4 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Indonesian, Japanese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • university
  • From Hamburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

The best way to get to know me would be to meet me. Prepare for a german accent and a geeky guy. I may look a bit asian but I am german, don't be fooled by that.

Some people think I am funny but there are also some that think I am not at all.

Don't take everything serious I say. Have some fun in your life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I really love the couchsurfing experience where you meet up with different kinds of people and get to know them and get to know where they live and about their life. You learn something new every time.

I have couchsurfed in Canada and I mainly hosted some people here in Germany.

I have got to say hosting is sometimes more fun than surfing but it all really just depends on the people you meet.

If you read my profile and want to surf at my place, put the word homomorphism in your request, so I know you put some effort into it.

In August 2011, I went on a 7 day hitchhiking trip around BC and parts of Alberta. It was my first time hitchhiking AND couchsurfing.

I also went on a trip to the Rockies and down to the States with some couchsurfers.

Interests

football (european)
movies
cities
food
music
tech stuff (nerd)

Music, Movies & Books

I like to watch funny movies and thrillers and of course Star Wars.
(Se7en, Wes Andersen movies, some other classics)

Nowadays I tend to listen to electronic music but nothing too flashy or hectic. I also listen to some alternative and metal music. Its a big goop of everything.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Walking on a desert in a sleeping volcano to see the sunset and some geyser in Indonesia.

Swamp lake that is eating up a whole city in Indonesia.

The Rocky Mountains in Canada.

Living a carefree life in beautiful Vancouver.

Spending time in San Francisco.

Experiencing Japanese Culture (FOOOOD!) and omotenashi.

Going on a suprise bachelor party to Barcelona with my brother in law.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn stuff that I have no expertise in so far.

I like to cook and eat, therefore I can cook some dishes (more or less).

I can also teach you some geeky stuff like programming or nearly everything about the DC comics multiverse...

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can share some stories and listen to what you have to say.

In Singapore I showed people how to open bottles with common objects and they were astonished.

I am relatively easy going and can get around nearly anywhere.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile