Daniel Schmitt

Offenbach am Main, Hessen, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese, Russian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Working, travelling, learning
  • I studied electrical engineering at university
  • From Grosseibstadt, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Get to know the world


I always was quite active in different associations and felt happy whenever I had the chance to travel around and meet new people.


Try to keep an open mind and be friendly to people. Try to learn as much as you can and enjoy your time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Even before joining CouchSurfing I was active in some associations, especially in a organization that is called AEGEE (there they do a lot of student hosting and travelling in Europe for bigger groups). As I also want to see other countries and did like the concept of staying with locals I joined CS. I also like getting to know new people and have hosted a couple of people in Frankfurt.


I participated in a couple of CS meeting in Madrid and a lot more in Frankfurt. I have met people for a coffee and of course had great experiences being hosted and hosting other people.


travelling, languages, sports especially football

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Indie, Alternative and Rock music in general but I am also up for some electronic stuff given the right circumstances. For films it depends a lot on my mood, either some fast paced action or from time to time more serious stuff. Unfortunately I do not have too much time to read books but when I find the time it is similar as with the movies (either some John Grisham and the like or more serious literature).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been to Belarussia, that has been an amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach some German, English, French and Spanish I guess and would also like to improve my French, Spanish and English skills. I really would enjoy to learn some basics in Russian.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups