Daniel White's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • River Guide
  • Bachelor degree in Adventure Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Keep going as hard as I can until my body and mind wont allow me to do so anymore. Learn new fun facts everyday.

ABOUT ME

Just a nomad that likes to see new things and see other perspectives. Been river guiding for 7 years and it allows me to find work in remote places. Studied Natural Cultural Resource Management in college and continued travel and playing on rivers. Love being social for as my friends tell me that I talk with Everyone! Love the outdoor adventures but also enjoy the city life of music and dancing!

PHILOSOPHY

Follow your dreams, For as you dream so shall you become!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted many people but there is some times it is hard for a travel seasonally for work to different locations.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

surfed a couple times in Brazil.It was good times.just got back from New Zealand and surfed and hosted as well. Peru,Chile, Argentina, Norway, Thailand ,in the books!next up. Auzy land

Interests

outdoors,boating rivers, following dreams,good times with good people.And of course...Changing peoples lives.diving,rugby 🏉,fishing ...and laughing

  • dancing
  • dining
  • boating
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • track and field
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

Living is the hard part, Live it up!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

25 days rafting the big ditch a.k.a Grand canyon ,self supported with great friends.
12 day river trip down cataract canyon on Colorado river.
Being there for the first moment of being an uncle D
GLACIER tour of My.McKinley in Alaska
5 day trekk on great walk in Heaphy Track.New Zealand
Sky dive at 16,000 feet!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well I am well traveled which I believe opened my perspective alot. I enjoy the outdoor life and can definitly take you on some rivers or some hikes! Love to eat good food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Peru, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, New Zealand, Norway, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!