Daniela Brillinger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Hindi, Italian, Spanish, Tamil
  • 52, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Hotelier, Artist, Marketing Manager
  • Ayurvedische Therapeutin
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi, I am a mom of 3 adult kids and a passionate ocean lover, scuba diver and artist. I have been travelling for many years - understanding and learning the art of living out of a suitcase and creating a home-away-from-home again and again. I live between Germany and India since nearly 20 years now and love to combine these two opposite cultures in an harmonious way for myself. Honestly - it has taught me so much and definitely helped me to become a better person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love life and connecting with people from all walks of life.
My passion is to enhance the beauty of places I live in - collecting colours, sents and things that characterize my surrounding - whether it is in Germany or Asia, whether it is my own house, my work place or a space I share with you guys.

Interests

  • yoga
  • scuba diving
  • nature
  • vegan food
  • wall art

Music, Movies, and Books

I love podcasts more than books, especially Rich Roll
My inspiration for awesome vegan recipes I get from Pick Up Limes
Online Yoga I like to do with Boho Beautiful - especially on rainy days when going into nature isn't an option
Music depends on the occasion: Gioli & Assia and Nora en Pure are great DJs, Marcelo Garcia Machado also makes amazing music to relax and unwind...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The literal split between Asia and Europe teaches you gratefulness all along. In Germany poverty is not that visible at every corner - it's there, but life is principally good, safe and comfortable. In India you see extreme wealth and extreme suffering all the time and every minute - sometimes in the same place. It helpes me to be happy and grateful for the little things in life: Another sunrise, a smile, a safe roof above my head, good friends you can count on, health and the ability to share my positive attitude of life with the people around me ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I always love to learn, to share and experience.
I love to cook and explore preparing comfort food as vegan versions.
I always love to enhance places - be it through a small ( or supersized) wall mural or just rearranging things...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Breakfast and beatiful evenings on the terrace

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, India, Italy, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, India, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.

My Groups