Daniela Ruiz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.


  • 14 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), German, Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineer
  • Northwestern University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Been in San Francisco for almost 4 years, with some months in San Diego and Atlanta during lockdown.
Fully vaccinated.

I lived in Bolivia and China briefly, and my most recent longer trips have been to Peru and Nepal.

I enjoy hosting/meeting up as much as I enjoy traveling!
I may not always be able to host, but am always happy to meet up.

I'm originally from Mexico. Happy to share that part of my culture and cuisine with anyone who visits. I speak English and Spanish fluently, and am intermediate in German. I know very basic Mandarin and decently understand Portuguese...

In my free time, I enjoy hiking, biking, listening to international music (ask me about my radio show!), attending local concerts, and going to new places in the city. A couple weekends each month, I enjoy going on camping trips.

I try to keep a steady flow of adventures for myself, and am happy to share those with anyone passing by!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've had very pleasant experiences with fellow travelers. As a host, I open my home and share my time with surfers. I like to exchange stories and be challenged with new ideas that show just how big... or small this world is.

As a surfer, a lot of the meaning I ascribe to my travels has a lot to do with the people I meet. I look forward to learning about your culture and taking home lessons to broaden my own perspective.

While I am excited to host and be a city guide, I am also comfortable with you doing your own thing as long as you communicate this and request your stay in advance


  • concerts
  • cooking
  • picnic
  • movies
  • hiking
  • languages
  • road trips
  • biking
  • radio

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Bolivia, China, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, China, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.

My Groups