Daniela Eli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher
  • Bachelor's degree in Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live each day to the fullest, enjoying every moment of the way

ABOUT ME

I love to travel and get to know different places and people. I simply enjoy being out of my house and interacting with people. I´m a little shy at first but after a while I open up. I have my quiet and serious moments but I also have my wild and crazy moments as well. I am currently on a mission to become fluent in Spanish and to travel as much of Latin America as I possibly can before settling down in the United States. I have no idea what I want to do with my life but my ultimate goal is to help others any way I can.

PHILOSOPHY

Everything happens for a reason. God places everyone in your life for a specific purpose. Sometimes it´s kind of clear God´s intentions but most of the time we don´t know why people are placed into our lives. Either way, never turn anyone down, no matter how different they are from you. It´s a beautiful thing in life to be able to make friends unique from you to help you open up and grow as a person. Everyone has a duty to fulfill in your life so accept God´s gift to you with open arms...you never know what doors it can open for you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would be honored to take anyone who comes here out to show them the town and its surrounding areas and try to show them the best time possible. I love meeting new people and making them feel welcome anyway I can. Or if anyone is in search of friendship or just someone to hang out with to get out of the house, I would love to be of service.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´m just beginning my travels but so far I have been able to go to several different cities throughout Mexico and meet some awesome people and see some amazing places. Couchsurfing has opened so many doors for me and has introduced me to so many different cultures from around the world. I can´t wait to meet even more people while fulfilling my dream which is to travel throughout Latin America.

Interests

Eating, Movies, Adventure Sports, Swimming, Exercise, Tinkerbell, Dolphins, Horses.

  • horses
  • exercise
  • movies
  • traveling
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Reggaton, Bachata, Merengue, Salsa, Cumbia, Punta, R&B, Pop, Tecno, House, Electronic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I haven´t had the opportunity to do anything truly amazing but I guess a few ¨amazing¨ things I´ve done are indoor skydiving, regular skydiving, jumping off or cliffs and into a river during a tour through Matacanes (in Monterrey), and rappelling and white water rafting near Xalapa, Veracruz were pretty cool things I´ve gotten to do.

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m not sure what I can teach, but I definitely learn something new every chance I get. I LOVE to learn about new points of view, new cultures, and new ways to do things. I am also more than willing to share any experience possible with others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can always offer good conversation and an interesting time. I am more than willing and available to help out around the house or do anything that I possibly can to make my stay more pleasureable.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Panama, Puerto Rico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.