Logo orange

Daniela Palleschi

Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Hebrew (modern), Ojibwe, Ojibwa, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • English as a Second Language Teacher
  • Linguistics Degree from the Universi...
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be positive, see the world, love life, and experience as much as I can, while I can!

ABOUT ME

I'm an energetic old soul, who's always looking to entertain and share stories. I'm always cooking and baking for my friends, and having people over to enjoy a cup of tea and chat.
I also love different cultures and languages, and have a Linguistics Degree from the University of Toronto. I've studied 6 languages...and can only speak one (English!). It's pretty pathetic, but I'm looking to remedy that situation!
I love to go out and have a crazy time with friends! I'm always down for a good time :)

PHILOSOPHY

Positivity is number one. I don't wait around for opportunities to come my way, I create the opportunities I want!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have any experiences with CouchSurfing yet, but am hoping to use the opportunities it gives me once I move to Germany later in September 2012!

Interests

Languages!! I love studying languages and linguistics, and sharing a conversation with somebody who's got interesting stories to share.
I'm always ready for a good time out on the town, though I also love a night in or going for a quiet drink.
Though I love the country and how calming it can be, I thrive on city life and what it has to offer, and also the eclectic people you can meet.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, Dean Martin, Neil Young, Bob Dylan, and all types of ska!

Movies: any and all musicals! Especially Fiddler on the Roof. Also fantasy (Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter), and lots of classics (Casablance, Angels with Dirty Faces)!

Books (I've worked in a bookstore for 5 years, so I've got lots of favourites, but here are some top picks): A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones series), Harry Potter, Sherlock Holmes, anything by Stephen Pinker

One Amazing Thing I've Done

A day trip my friends and I took to Neuschwanstein Castle (Germany) in May 2012 was probably my absolute favourite day of our 5-week Eurotrip. I can't even put into words how beautiful the scenery and castle were, not to mention the Austrian Alps on the horizon!

Teach, Learn, Share

- I am an occasional knitter (I've been knitting the same scarf for about 12 years now!).
- I love to cook, and learned most of what I know from my late Nonna.
- I have a Specialist Degree in Linguistics, and know lots about Canadian English, as well as other dialects

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile