Daniela Tache

London, United Kingdom

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning French, Polish, Portuguese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student at Art University in Surakarta, Indonesia
  • MA in communication and pr
  • From Bucharest, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I like to gain experiences in different domains so I could tell that I know a bit of everything


I am a dreamer...I like to invent stories for kids and to use my "child-soul" creativity any time that I can :).
I like very much to help people, that's why I am also involved in many volunteering actions.
On the other part, I am a nature-lover and an adventurer, I love mountains and every time I like to be placed in the highest point on them :).


Let's hitch our waggon to a star!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am open to meet with people for a drink, to be their guide in the town and to show interesting places, or even to host someone(only when I have space unfortunately). I like very much to meet people and especially to be surrounded by people :)...sometimes I say that I am a "socio-holic" person :).


I suefed some couches, I've hosted some CS when I had place and I met with some people for a drink and was their guide through Bucharest and through some museum here :).


I like to gain experiences from every domain that I can...because I like to know al least a little from everything :D.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies and documentaries: Amelie, the Parfume, Man on Wire, Heima, Baraka, Big Fish, Inland Empire, La dolce vita, Babel, Pupl Fiction, Seven Pounds, Mar adentro, Jeux d'enfant....and so on

Music: Yann Thiersen, Emil Kusturica, Tori Amos, Noir Desir, Cocorosie, Roisin Murphy, Thievery Corporation, Unkle, Gogol Bordello, Goran Bregovic, Koop, Leonard Cohen, Lhasa, Pink Martini,Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Bruce Springsteen, Chemical Brothers, Koop, Yonderboy, Telepopmusic, Placebo, Kings of Convenience, Incubus, Luna Amara, Urma, Travka, Gotan Project, Gogol Bordello, many others :)...usually I prefer combinations and abstract sounds :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen a falling star through the telescope :)!!

I've finished a mountain marathon: 42,5km, 2500m earth difference.

I've participated to some mountain bike marathons.

I've cycled to the Black Sea from Bucharest(300km) in two days, although I was a beginner.

I've gained one year art and cultural scholarship in Indonesia where I've learnt a lot about the culture!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know to make broches, earrings or different handcrafts and I can invent many stories :)...depends on my mood. I would like to learn artistic things but also to juggle :).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Poland, Romania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups