Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 41 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Finnish, French, German, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Currently: EVS volunteer in Sippolankoulukoti, Finland
  • English Language Teaching at Autonomous University of Chi...
  • From Tuxtla Gutiérrez, Chiapas, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling in Finland as much as posible during my volunteering time here.

ABOUT ME

I'm an English and Italian teacher at the Autonomous University of Chiapas, in Mexico. But I've been studying in Europe some Language courses during summertime.
I've studied in Leipzig (Germany, summer 2012), Madrid (Spain, fall 2013), Paris and Nice (France, summer 2015), and Camerino (Italy, summer 2015).
I'm currently working as an EVS volunteer in Finland.
I'm a very friendly girl who loves traveling as much as possible; languages are very important for me. I love making new friends, I enjoy nature and cities too.
I'm really open-minded, not like most of Mexicans. Before being called Mexican/Latinamerican, I prefer being called a human being.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love the idea of meeting interesting people. I've found it really useful to get to know the cities better, not only the usual tourist sightseeings; I love getting to know more about the real daily life of the place.
I think is a great way to share something of you with people truly interested in hearing and learning at least a little from you. It's not like when you come back home from a long and an amazing trip, and your family or friends sinpky don't have any idea of what you're saying and can turn into boring stories. Couchsurfing is just perfect for sharing our beautiful souls!

Interests

Some happenings in the world affect me, so I love to discuss about them all. Due to my Latinamerican background, I can really tell how different the world is according to language and culture.
I speak and still study Spanish, English, French, German and Italian. Currently trying some Finnish.
I love rock and metal music.

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • metal music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages
  • eating
  • healthy food
  • alternative lifestyles
  • foreign food

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kinds of music, but mainly metal, rock and pop.
-HIM
-Negative
-Dream Theater
-Arwen
-Helloween
-Lacuna Coil
-Arch Enemy
-Bon Jovi
-Tiziano Ferro
-Lana del Rey
-30 Seconds to Mars
-The Calling, Apocalyptica, Sonata Arctica, Stratovarius, Nightwish, The 69 Eyes, To die for...

Favorite books: The Lord of the Rings, La Ciudad de las Bestias

Favorite movies: TLOTR trilogy, Avatar, Religulous

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tacana volcano :D it's amazing! I've hiked there twice!

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking and eating :D
Languages
It could be swimming also, since I train swimming everyday since I was 7 years old.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love talking about the real facts of my culture 😂 don't get surprised, I'm honest ;) and also about all my traveling experiences.
I can cook and have good mealtime with you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups