Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 46 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bosnian, Croatian, Czech, English, German, Serbian; learning Bosnian, Croatian, Serbian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Tourism, lecturer
  • Master degree in teaching English and German
  • From Zlin, Zlin Region, Czech Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Bosnia. Staying true to myself. Enjoying simple moments of peace in nature.


I have a passion for exploring rather unexplored places of Europe. What I love most about that is meeting local people, learning languages, sampling traditional food and traditional music. I also love exploring Balkan rivers, lakes and mountains, traditional music, folklore.


I'm not gonna bother you with some looong bla bla bla. My philosophy is as simple as this: ENJOY and let enjoy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm ready to show you around my region.


CS made my travelling dreams come true. My first CS experience in Amsterdam - awesome, Pisa - legendary! Serbia - amazing! Sicily - brilliant!.........


Nature, languages, culture(s).

  • culture
  • folklore
  • dining
  • traveling
  • music
  • sailing
  • languages
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I love European films (e.g. Kusturica, Kaurismaki, etc.). Favourite genre - drama. Out of American films I like mafia films. I also adore old Italian films and La Piovra.

Leonard Cohen, gypsy music, folklore music, starogradske, tamburashi, trubaci, Ex-Yugoslavian rock, MJ, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every second I spent on the coast.. Every second of a warm sunny day anywhere nice. The views from the top of the Balkan mountains and hills... Guča... CS experience(s)... Sailing in Croatia...Each day of my internship in Serbia. Počitelj, Kravice and Blagaj and other amazing places in BiH... Bosnian pyramids. Dalmatian mountains and coast.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages. I want to learn everything interesting and useful. I can teach you something about Czech culture, cuisine and tell you about places I have visited. I can teach you English and Czech.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Little pieces of wisdom I collected here and there. Great energy and open-mind.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Serbia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups