Le foto di Daniela Salusso

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 4 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Daniela. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 0 referenze
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Membro dal 2013
  • Phd student, English literature - English teacher - Trans...
  • Nessun titolo di studio indicato
  • Di Turin
  • Profilo completo al 45%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Learn and see and feel as much as I can, and then unlearn it, unsee it, unfeel it, just for the pleasure of leaning, seeing and feeling it again

ABOUT ME

I like travelling and meeting new people. I've always been into literature and my love for books has no boundaries but I believe that it is what we experience and the relationships we establish along the way that ultimately forms our character. I try to be open and straightforward, and the world never ceases to amaze me. I'm new to this website, can't wait to start a new adventure!

PHILOSOPHY

"A man sets out to draw the world. As the years go by, he peoples a space with images of provinces, kingdoms, mountains, bays, ships, islands, fishes, rooms, instruments, stars, horses, and individuals. A short time before he dies, he discovers that the patient labyrinth of lines traces the lineaments of his own face.” J. L. Borges

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm staying with my parents at the moment, so at least until September I'll be mostly surfing, but this doesn't mean you cannot ask - mine is an extremely welcoming family and there might be room for you. Anyway, as soon as I get my own place I'll be able to start hosting properly!

Interessi

Writing poetry, reading everything from philosophy to sci-fi, from shakespeare to harry potter,lots and lots of theatre, impro theatre, tons of music from classical to heavy metal as long as it is good music, singing, learning new languages, translation, spending hours on a single etymolgy or finding the perfect word or walking around the city, meeting people and learning something new every day, planning trips and sharing them with the ones I love.

  • horses
  • writing
  • books
  • literature
  • poetry
  • singing
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • languages
  • mountains

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

When I was a child my parents took me to Greece. We were on a budget, travelling with our car and a backpack each. We would stop along the way whenever we found a room to rent. One day we stopped to rest and an elderly woman came towards us and invited us in. She spoke only Greek, we spoke none. However, we ended up staying at her place for a week and having a great time. For two or three years afterwards, we kept writing each other letters, she would find somebody who could translate for her and we did the same. This taught me that when the will to communicate is strong enough, there is no such thing as a language barrier.

Paesi che ho visitato

Croatia, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Spain, United Kingdom

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Germany, Italy, United Kingdom

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Daniela. È gratis!