Daniella Sloots's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniella’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 50, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Editor, graphic designer, writer, artist
  • Academy of Art - Sculpture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a very creative, playful and sensitive person with lots of humor. I want to explore as much as possible of all kinds of 'different worlds': inside and outside, visible and invisible! A 'deepsoul-diver' who wants to develop her inner Self & to learn about the world and it's natural laws. I love to take my son of 5 years with me on adventure, to 'teach' him about 'natural learning'. Following the voice of his heart and 'the aliveness' in general. And of course, I try to do the same and be an living example :-)

I live in Dendermonde, in nature, next to a river. In a little, white fearytale house, with a beautiful old apple tree ànd a jung pear tree in the garden. Dendermonde is very close to Gent, Brussels and Antwerp.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet local people and a little bit of adventure. I also think that this is a great way to show my son of 5 years something of the world, in a playful and meaningful way! I also like (to facilitate) the opportunity to discover & explore; for myself and for others.

Interests

Books, Art, Music, Travel, Architecture, Psychology, Philosophy, Movies, Spirituality, Bikram Yoga, Belly dance, Cooking, Exploring,...

  • arts
  • books
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I love lots of different music like Lisa Gerrard, Prince, Texas, Adèle, Talking Heads, World Music, ......
I adore the work of Mark Nepo & Clarissa Pinkola Estes, & the Poetry of Hans Andreus, Robert Bly and Carlos Drumond de Andrade.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling on my own for half a year through Peru, Chili and Ecuador and meeting lots of artists!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Peru, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniella’s full profile.