Daniella Nordman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniella’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning German, Spanish, Swiss German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Uppsala University
  • From Gothenburg, Västra Götaland County, Sweden
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Swedish girl moving around Europe, loving life and studying languages on the way! I'm a social and outgoing person who loves to be outside. I've lived in the lovely city of Basel, Switzerland for two years and am currently studying Spanish in Barcelona!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd love to find some new friends. The downside to traveling in general is that it's expensive and impersonal, you don't really meet the locals at a hotel! I find that couchsurfing is an excellent way to truly experience the culture and learn from other people.

Interests

I like to try new things I haven't done before. I especially enjoy water sports such as kayaking, and I've been lucky to try diving! My bike goes with me everywhere. When I have time to spare, I like to draw and paint. I also dance lindy hop and shag regulary, do you have a swing scene in your city? :)

  • animals
  • culture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • languages

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you everything Swedish! And some things about Switzerland? I'm also incredibly funny in person.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook pretty well (maybe something Swedish if you'd like?) and will be happy to provide a good meal for you, as well as helping out around the house to pay for my living. I have some carpenting experience and love animals. I'm also really good at googling the solutions to technical problems.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Norway, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniella’s full profile. It’s free!