Logo orange

Daniella Sikora

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniella 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • BA History of Art
  • From Cieszyn, Poland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finding happiness around me

PHILOSOPHY

A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step.

Never stop learning. Never stop exploring.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I attended a few CS meetings in Barcelona and London, hosted in Barcelona and cs'ed in Madrid, Pamplona, Oporto and Kathmandu! Wonderful experience!

I may host someone which is why my status shows as ¨maybe¨. I am often out of Barcelona and I work a lot so I can't host very often.

Interests

travelling, exploring, photography, art, cooking, cycling skiing, running, yoga,languages, reading, talking about everything and nothing, discovering new places, hanging out with friends and generally having a good time!

Music, Movies & Books

Music interests.. from electro through experimental jazz to classical music- it depends on a day, my mood and the weather. I love live music but I'm picky with who I go to see. Cinema- independent and European cinema, short films and animations..

Currently listening to: Polish jazz; Charles Bradley, MS MR, Hauschka, Tosca, Dolorean Reading: Three Cups of Tea; poetry by Garcia Lorca Future plans: Primavera Sound & Sonar

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Trekked to Annapurna base camp Wandered through magical Albaicín, watching Alhambra from the distance Traveled 550km on a motorbike around the north of Thailand Explored the Angkor Wat at the sunrise Learned 2 other languages really well Moved from London to Barcelona to live, work, enjoy the sea and life!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English, Spanish and Polish. I'm the master of lasagnia, butternut squash risotto and I make a great berry vegan cake!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniella 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile