Dee Carter's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dee’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • student
  • graduate student
  • From Tallahassee, Florida
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Danielle, by the way. Only a couple of friends call me Dee. You can call me either one. Just don't call me Dani. ):

I like beer, biking, running, and museums (especially art museums). I'm pretty energetic. I like experiencing new things. I think I'm funny (I hope you do too). I also like doing dishes.

I'm currently living in Stockholm (through the end of June) and then I'll be in Amsterdam for awhile ... ?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm trying to break down my boundaries a bit more. I can be really introverted so couchsurfing forces me to meet new people and experience new things (whereas I could potentially fly solo at a hostel and do the same old things).

Interests

Art. Art history. Museums of all kinds. Running. Biking. Dancing. Singing (terribly). FOOD.

  • arts
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • flying
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • art history
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

The Cold War, Born to Run, East of Eden, The Assistant, Prince of Tides, The Grapes of Wrath.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I backpacked around the United States summer 2014, which was really fun! I love sharing tips about traveling in the States (although I still have a LOT more to see).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you how to draw a bit and cook vegetarian meals. I also have a lot of art, art history, and museum knowledge, so going to a museum with me can be pretty entertaining (;

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dee’s full profile. It’s free!