Danielle McPherson

San Francisco, California, United States

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • working on that
  • BA in English Lit with a minor in Photography
  • From San Francisco Bay Area
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


travel everywhere and learn as much as i can about every culture


I'm easy going and really enjoy meeting new people. Very active, I like taking my puppy to the beach or on a hike. I'm a water-baby for life. I love swimming, sailing, surfing, everything and anything that involves the water. I'm independent and adventerous


breath deep and take it all in.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm just getting started here. I'd like to meet some travelers visiting the bay to give them some tips or show them around. I love my city and want everyone to have an amazing experience.
I hope people are welcoming to me when I travel too.


I met a host while traveling in Holland with my best friend. We were invited to dinner with other hosts and surfers and had a great time.


swimming, sailing, hiking, traveling, driving my car on the race track, sailing, rock climbing/bouldering, live music, camping/backpacking....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

most recently... I climbed to the top of the Mayan ruins in Tikal, Guatemala.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile. It’s free!