Daniela Sanchez's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Graphic Designer
  • Bachelors of Science in Graphic Design
  • From Mexico City, Mexico, & Miami, Florida
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See the world, and build my life around sustainability and cats :)

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is Dani and I'm a 23 year old graphic designer and illustrator born and raised in Mexico and currently living in Miami. I will be moving soon to New York in hopes of bettering my career :).

I love animals(especially cats) and nature(forests, rivers, snow, mountains, trees, you name it!) and they have always been my inspiration in everything I do. I have a crazy Russian blue cat named Manya who acts true to her heritage ;) . My goal in life is to use my work to make the world a better place. I want to create a company that will all around be good and will not just try to make more and more money in despite of everything and everyone... I love to travel and learn from new people!

In one sentence: I'm an adventurer, cat lover, tea drinker, documentary watcher, cat drawer, food passionated girl! :)

PHILOSOPHY

There's something great stowed for all of us. As for me I want to help make the world a better place. I want to touch people and help them with their lives. It doesnt matter if I touch only person, its a ripple effect, and in turn he'll touch someone else and so on and so forth.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am couch surfing to find a place to stay while I intern at a graphic design agency in Brighton. I will be interning for 2 months, so I would need a place to stay for that long.

Interests

Animals (cats especially), nature, art, illustration, photography, design, baking, crafts, reading, music, friends, documentaries, cookies, tea and music

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • illustrations
  • dining
  • baking
  • crafts
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • adventure races
  • surfing
  • animation
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - The Golden Compass, Harry Potter Series, Night, The witch of Portobello, 1985, etc..

Movies - too many :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2 years ago I moved to England for 3 months to work in a small but very creative design studio. I learned a lot creatively but I also fell in love with the Brit culture and their amazing teas with milk! While I was there I got to travel to Scotland to see my favorite band "Arcade Fire" play in Edingburgh Castle!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups