Dan Naccarato

Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I'm a writer/editor/organic farmer
  • Postgraduate degrees
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To be part of the revolution


I don't think one can be encapsulated in a profile. I'm very laidback and easygoing, and all about effecting change on this fragile planet. I appreciate lowbrow humour equally as much as sophisticated satirical humour. I am up for virtually anything, whether it be venturing into the South Side of Chicago to go to a blues bar or going on midnight summer hikes in Iceland.


I live to expose the truth, and myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


In every way that I can, as well as by extending my couchsurfing encounters and experiences to my everyday life.


Films, sports, travel, exhibitionism

Music, Movies, and Books

Here's a sampling. Music: Animal Collective, Of Montreal, Ani DiFranco, Belle and Sebastian, The Raveonettes, Broken Social Scene, The Fiery Furnaces, Joe McPhee, Neutral Milk Hotel, Radiohead, The Unicorns, Weezer .... and of course the stalwarts--The Pixies/Frank Black, Sonic Youth, The Kinks, The Fall and Velvet Underground/Lou Reed.

Movies: Lost in Translation, The Saddest Music in the World, Knife in the Water, Fight Club, Big Night, Breaking Away (Italian stereotyping at its best), Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Beautiful Girls, Wild Strawberries, Songs from the Second Floor, Waking Life, Living in Oblivion, Five Easy Pieces, anything by Kubrick, anything from Iran.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taking a leave of absence from work and exploring the Canadian Rockies for several months.
Afternoon tea with the shah of Iran.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know the city of Toronto inside out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, Cuba, Ethiopia, France, Guatemala, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    12 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups