Daniel Perez

London, London

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 7
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Music Psychology Research / Creative Trainer / Musician
  • well educated, I hope...
  • From Ecuador
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to live traveling...

ABOUT ME

I am a drummer, producer, university music professor and music psychologist.
I am a very open person and truly believe in the value of improvisation and spontaneity, sometimes, not having a plan is the best plan.

PHILOSOPHY

is better to regret what I have done rather than what I haven't done.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Whichever way I can help, advise, recommend and/or give information to people like me who love to travel!
Even if I'm not traveling, I really enjoy meeting with local couchsurfers and participate in the gatherings and events of a particular city...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Through CS, I have met some truly great people and made good friends!

I've realised that CS is not for everybody, I didn't think of it because when I found out about CS it made perfect sense to me and I was so eager to start. And I am extremely thrilled about the fact that I get to meet like-minded people who just love life, traveling and are generally loads of fun

Interests

music (playing and performing, listening to it, discovering new stuff, reflecting about its psychological value)
I like exploring and discovering things in life, the unknown and mysterious are very interesting things to me.
But I also like to enjoy the little things in life, the ones that are priceless (or free?), nature, water, sports, the stars, adventure.
Some activities I like: squash, surfing, cooking, hiking, capoeira

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not gonna bore you with a list of names so I'll just mention one of each that I really like, we can talk a great deal about this if we met.

Julio Cortazar's "Rayuela" (Hopscotch) is one of the books

Cidade de Deus is one of the movies

Cafe Tacvba is one of the bands

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- When I was in Hawaii with my little brother, surfing and seeing the sunset was magnificent
- I've swam with sharks in Galapagos
- I've seen the northern lights in Iceland
- I met my wife while traveling, continued to travel with her, we ended up living in a foreign country for a while before getting married! how can I not love traveling even more now!

Teach, Learn, Share

ideas about music psychology, guitar, music, spanish phrases, drums.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cultural exchange, stories, a great meal (not to brag, but I do some fine cooking!!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Peru, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Ecuador, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups