Dan WILKINSON's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 69, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

He's been a great mate for a very, very long time...who enjoys his reds and whites...

Interests

Foreign cultures and languages.
Reading about places I've been, eg africaonline.com, gulfnews.com, football web-sites..

  • animals
  • flying
  • reading
  • soccer
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ducking down to Petra in Jordan for a few hours.
Being taken to the elephant orphanage near Kandy in Sri Lanka.
Going through the Roman ruins of Leptis Magna, east of Tripoli in Libya, with not a soul in sight.
Being taken out to the Masai Mara in Kenya one weekend to witness the animal migration.
Flying over Mount Kilimanjaro.
Going to Tarzan's nightclub in Lagos one night (scary).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Libya, Malaysia, Malta, New Zealand, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!