Logo orange

Daniela My

Naples, Campania, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Mezzo/alto chorus singer, everywhere...
  • Business school, Violin studies, ope...
  • From Napoli, Italia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being serene whatever happens!

ABOUT ME

Very lively, friendly, happy to meet new people cause everybody can teach you something. True passion about music and performing it,in my free time would love to tour the whole planet (I'd like more time and money to do it!), but also to help people in real need, wherever they are. Need a good connection to get a singing, decently paid job(even in this field it works like this)!

PHILOSOPHY

Is there a problem? Let's find a solution. Never give up. Remember, no matter how difficult things can be,life gives always another chance.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live in a one bedroom flat with my boyfriend, so I'm afraid I dont have a bed or space for hosting anybody. But I'm happy to show my beautiful city to whom wants a guide!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My couch experiences with CS were all very positive. I think it's easy to find so friendly people in CS, and if (it has happened to me) at last minute they have to cancel you visiting them, it must be for a good reason.
In the past i got friends at my parents'home, and stayed at friends often. The best is not to stay long, so they can get back to their own privacy. And a little gift makes them always happy!

Interests

Trekking (easy level), dancing music from the 80ies, Pilates, sightseeing, classical music, eating pizza in Naples!

Music, Movies & Books

My favourite: Miseria e nobilta (sorry for not Italians, It's one masterpiece film by our great comedian Toto)
Music: whatever by Mozart; or Wagner preludes
Books: loved "il viaggiatore" by Jenkins, read 20 years ago, still remember it all.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Went for a 4 weeks language stay in Cambridge when was 20. My parents were frightened to leave me alone!

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to learn German!
Can teach a lot about music, reading a score, singing technique, how our lungs work, basics about violin etc.
I am a good Italian cook!

What I Can Share With Hosts

A walk on the promenade along the sea, sightseeing around the city center, a good meal in the best (and cheapest) trattorie and pizzerie :-P

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Finland, Germany, Maldives, Malta, Morocco, Oman, Sri Lanka, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Ireland, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile