Daphne de Jong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daphne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Job hunter/dreamer/planner
  • International Media & Entertainment Management
  • From Landgraaf, The Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To spend the majority of my life travelling, exploring and learning!

ABOUT ME

22, Dutch, sarcast, almost-graduate. Potterhead & Nerdfighter (if you know what this means, you're awesome!). I'm friendly, enthusiastic (I tend to use a lot of smileys and exclamation marks!), slightly awkward and a bit weird. I also blush easily. I'm trying to squeeze my many hobbies and interests into a life that's too short no matter how long it's going to be; gymnastics, archery, travelling the world, movies, books, Day Zero Project, YouTube/Tumblr/Facebook, music, dreaming, chocolate, making lists, drawing, enjoying pretty sunsets and views, rain, sunshine, rainbows, etc. Simply put; I'm a colourful geek who's in love with life and everything in it!

PHILOSOPHY

Personally I want to live my life with arms and eyes wide open. I want to dream, laugh, love, feel the rain, take chances, eat, fail, try again and never give up:)

These are the two 'rules' I stand by, and I wish everyone else would do the same:
1. Only do things that make you happy.
2: Do whatever you want to, as long as you're not hurting anyone else in the process.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I'm living with my parents (again) in The Netherlands, so I can save money for a long backpacking trip to south-east Asia and oceania, starting in the Summer this year. Unfortunately, since it's not my couch^^, I can't host anyone during this time. As soon as I get my own apartment and couch, you're welcome to surf! Expect this to be in late 2014. Location? Could be anywhere:)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed twice in England, once in Bath and once in Stoke-on-Trent. Both experiences were positive:)

Interests

  • books
  • chocolate
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • backpacking
  • gymnastics
  • archery

Music, Movies, and Books

A little bit of everything:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spontaneously went to Finland for a week in 2009, which turned out to be one of the best experiences of my life!:) I spent the first 7 months of 2012 living and interning in London, England, which was already completely amazing to begin with. During my last week I travelled around South England with one of my best friends, which included my first couchsurfing experiences:)

Join Couchsurfing to see Daphne’s full profile. It’s free!