Dara And Shilpa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 10 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati; learning German, Irish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Travelling and Camping when possible. IT when working, Sh...
  • Life and University
  • From Galway county
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel, visit new places and meet new people.

ABOUT ME

Profile for Dara and Shilpa.

We both really enjoy travelling, meeting new people, experiencing different cultures. Cooking and Eating.

At the moment, we are on a road trip around Eastern Europe in a samll camper van.

We think it is very important to meet people from a country. It is not enough to go to a country and just see tourist sights. That is why we like to participate in couch surfing.

PHILOSOPHY

Climb a mountain, Jump in a lake, Everybody needs to take a break.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Travelling at the moment. When we get back and get a place to live will have a couch available.

Interests

Hiking, Cycling, Snowboarding, Reading, Cooking, Good Conversation and of course travelling.

  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Dara > The life aquatic with Steve Zizzu, Steniback, Johnny Cash and most non pop music.

Shilipa > Dirty Dancing, Lots of music, Travel writing. Around Ireland with a Fridge.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being lucky enough to have the opportunity to travel.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Myanmar, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Dara’s full profile. It’s free!