Darayus Vakil's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darayus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm currently working in the lovely city of Bristol and plan to see as much as possible. I believe that I can get along well with pretty much anyone (so far so good). Having traveled to a few places both in India, and around the world, I regret having been too interested in sight seeing and not having met enough people. Simple I am, and helpful I'll try to be.

PHILOSOPHY

Have fun.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting CSers at meetings is how I started, and then I started surfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Its been great so far. I've surfed in in different places and got to meet lots of interesting people.

Interests

I love meeting and understanding people from different backgrounds. Having been to a few places around the world, my goal is to see and meet people from other countries and cultures and understand and learn from everyone.

Outside that, I love hiking and camping(I could advise you on where and how to go to places in and around Mumbai).

I am interested by people doing social work and volunteering and having worked a bit myself am really humbled by it. I have great respect for anyone who has experienced it.

  • walking
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • social work
  • volunteering
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: There are few things I'm very possessive about. One of them is my movie collection.

Music: Rock, Jazz, Blues, Metal, Classical, Hip Hop. Just depends on my mood really. Just started playing the guitar and learnt everything I know from my friends. Would love to meet anyone who can introduce me to different styles and techniques as I'm constantly looking to learn and improve.

Books: All time favourite Rebecca. Currently working through a few more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Ben Nevis at night. We decided to leave in the night and reached the top to see the sun rise over the snow capped top.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Darayus’s full profile.

My Groups