Darby OConnor

Kenosha, WI, United States

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darby’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Polish, Portuguese, Russian
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Outgoing, easy to get to know, fun-loving


1.) Create and Give freely
2.) Be greatful for what you have and receive
3.) Intelligence is your alignment with your truth, your love and your power. To be aligned with Intelligence is to be closer to God(*), to be not aligned with Intelligence is to be further from God

(*)Insert your term here

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


CS is a wonderful way to meet new people in an area where I've never been before. I look forward to surfing/hosting as the opportunity presents itself.


My interests include music, sport(e.g. martial arts, tennis). I love learning new things as well and am open to new experiences~

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Mostly Actions or Comedies.

Music: I'm a DJ, so I appreciate good songs from most any genre. Then there are also songs from almost any genre that makes my ears bleed.

Books: Now that required reading is mostly in my past, I read nonfiction books for entertainment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen the Berlin Wall come down in 1989.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach:
Impractical Skills: How to drink from a closed wine bottle

Practical Skills: How to open a beer bottle with a lighter

I would like to learn:
How to open a beer bottle with an egg.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you're interested in martial arts, I can direct you to a school where I used to teach. I could go on a workout with you as the schedule permits.

I'm also always up for tennis. I can always use the practise. I have the racquets, balls, etc.

I can keep you awake into the night with espresso, cafecito, capuccino, and other caffeinated concoctions on tap

If you're a DJ - we can spin together. If you're not, maybe you can learn to be one by the time you leave!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Czech Republic, Germany, Mexico, New Zealand, Panama, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Darby’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups