Daria Dimitrova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning Dutch, French, German, Russian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Makeup Artist, Aspiring Writer
  • Graduate
  • From Ruse, Ruse, Bulgaria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a Bulgarian who lives for exploring life/the world through different experiences in terms of cities and villages, types of accommodation, people, nature, cultures, would love to see all of it. I love camping out as well as staying in hotels or people’s houses. I love how different every trip could be as it all depends on the people you’re with or the ones you meet.
As I was born in beautiful (Eastern) Europe, I'm on a quest to exploring as much of the continent as I can before moving on to another one of the 7 haha.
Born and raised in Bulgaria in a town on the Danube river called Ruse which is also nicknamed 'The Little Vienna' because of our gorgeous neo-baroque architecture resembling Austria's capital. (Would love to host people here!)
Being always drawn to big cities though (and to never overstaying in one place), I decided to move to London and was living there for a few years until I moved to Groningen in the Netherlands. Loved the town and the people, didn’t love the weather as much as im a warm-weather gal so I recently moved back to my hometown where it’s in the 30•+ C since early spring/summer and im enjoying the sun right now. Working on some business projects including a health food shop which has been a dream of mine for years now.
That being said I’m following the vegan lifestyle, also striving toward a minimalistic one. I also don’t like making too much waste so i try to skip on disposables and do cleanups wherever i go.
In the near future im planning to go live in the capital- Sofia (big-cities itch again haha).
I’m a dog person but allll animals are precious and i love them.
Im also rather a mountain person vs beach which is strange as i’ve been going to the seaside every ear of my life multiple times a summer.
When i think of something else to add on here i’ll come back lol

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've travelled a lot with my parents throughout my childhood and were never picky about accommodation, we would instead embrace the new experiences and that would always lead to meeting new and interesting people on the way so I'd like to continue this little tradition.
I would also be delighted to let people surf on our couch here in Ruse!

Interests

I try to write and have been writing stuff since i was little. I love anything indie/alternative also the classics of rock, love me some techno and strangely some 00’s r&b. Biking, yoga, hiking, jogging, some frisbeeing thrown in there are about the limit of my physical activity culture lol; cooking traditional dishes from world cuisines and baking sweets which is a strangely hidden talent of mine, spending time in nature and with animals, watching good movies and tv series are things i do a lot.

  • animals
  • culture
  • writing
  • literature
  • poetry
  • folklore
  • architecture
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • baking
  • vegan
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • raves
  • movies
  • tv
  • music
  • jazz
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • animation

Music, Movies, and Books

Those topics are the ultimate ice-breaker if you ask me, so better leave most of it for when we meet, I'll just name a few anyway:
Band - probably Placebo; movie- i love anything Spanish, love Tim Burton, Wes Anderson, i watch lots of Golden Era and French new wave what a cliche i am lol
Book - probably the little prince

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

went vegan at 16 and have stuck with it through temptations and immaturity lol

Teach, Learn, Share

Cultural knowledge, traditional cuisine, life wisdoms, would love to learn how to play basically any instrument you could teach me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great food recipes, stories, music/film/tv show/ article/website discoveries/ something a host would like me to bring them from Bulgaria. (:

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile. It’s free!