Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 43 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • User Experience Designer
  • Bachelor of Science degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I like to help people however I can. Lately, it has been nice hosting couch surfers to pay it forward. I love meeting new people and am always up for more friends :)

I give tours any time and I host every now and then. We are 2 guys and 1 girl in our place, so it makes hosting a little more difficult because it has to pass the approval of all three of us, and right now we can only really host on Friday/Saturday nights, though sometimes it can change. We have been known to take an emergency surfer every now and then though. We are all awesome :)

I really love giving tours so hit me up anytime for a coffee and walk around the North Shore and/or Gastown.

I like to help travellers as much as I can as I was helped a lot while I was doing it. It's all about paying it forward :)

I've only had amazing experiences. I have actually gone out of my way to go back to some of the countries I've visited just to see some couchsurfing hosts of mine again. My hosts have always turned into friends I want to see again :)
Unfortunately I get a lot of copy/pasted requests on here, so please include the exact words "Darian, you're the greatest person in the world!" in your request so I know you've actually read my profile. If that is not in there, you will get a "Sorry, it won't work out. Good luck!" copied and pasted right back.

Favorite sayings: "i'll try anything twice" and "yeah, why not?"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on here to keep that travelling feeling alive and to pay it forward.

Interests

Maintaining balance. I'm super dorky so I have to balance it out with less dorky things, such as Guitar, meeting people from all over, going to the gym and for hikes. I love meeting people and heading to the bar to meet more people with them. Beer is a great way to bond! I love anything mellow, but I am always in the mood to party. I love anything dorky/awesome, so feel free to speak nerdy to me (LoTR, Star Wars, etc...) but I'm also into keeping fit, so if you're into running/hiking, I'd be down for giving you a tour through the mountains and show you some of the most amazing trees around here.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: anything you can make an ass of yourself dancing to, yet anything extremely chill. I love all songs old and awesome, indie... and French.

Movies: too many to list... I like all the normal ones everyone loves, but I also love foreign films (mainly french and german films as they help me learn), comedy, NOT the notebook or anything related to the notebook... oh, and of course, Disney!

Books: classic novels, but who has time to read these days? :(

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch hiked through the outback from Adelaide to Darwin then over to Broome. Didn't know where I was going to sleep, or how far we'd make it in a day. Just lived day by day with a backpack and some food.

Traveled Europe for 6 months and met so many wonderful people.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you let me stay with you.. I can teach you some dishes to make and if we go dancing, i'll teach you the greatest dance moves in the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Darian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups