Seattle, Washington, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DARLING_CARTOGRAPHER’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • sweller: nurse gabriel: artist/writer/teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


to travel down the california coast together with our greyhound in search of a good home


gabriel: i make art & write poems. someday soon i'd like to open a summer institute that offers an immersive curriculum in ecology, philosophy, design, literature, art and social justice issues.

sweller: smiles, socializing, jokes and lover of delicious food. dynamic, charming and hospitable.


do no harm. listen well. be outside. be kind and helpful.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


once we find a new home we would love to host.


new. brand new.


gabriel: installation art, radical pedagogy, plants, herbalism, queer theory, poetry, architecture, contemporary art history, restorations, how to be a better minimalist, yoga, conversation and sun.

sweller: meeting new people, having new experiences, getting out into nature, bodies of water (swimming in them!), sharing food with good friends and new friends, reading, games, talking over coffee or tea, learning, baking and cooking, working with teens as a nurse, laughing, drawing comics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

gabriel: swimming, writing, restoring.

sweller: Phosphorescence glowing in the waves on the california coast at night with the stars out above. the big meteor shower in like 2004- big sky craziness. helping deliver babies. bathing new born babies. building trails in the woods. working at a hostel in new orleans and eating barbecue under a bridge during mardi gras. view of a grey whale swimming off into the sunset.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see DARLING_CARTOGRAPHER’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups