Darren Robertson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darren’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Delivery Driver
  • Some College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I'm a 40 year old mature straight male. I'm genuine, open and honest and expect the same from my visitors. I love music, reading and philosophy and am a fairly open minded individual. I have an 800 square foot apartment in the NE Calgary community known as Tuxedo Park. It's rather humble, but will attract those truly in need. I have a smart TV, WIFI access and as well all other normal accommodations that you'd expect.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch surfing really just for the sake of meeting people and because I like helping others. I'm friendly, enjoy open conversations ( when appropriate ) and know how to make people feel at home. It also doesn't hurt making a buck or two off of the visitors! lol

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music could be anything from chillout like AIR or Kruder & Dorfmeister to heavier stuff like AC/DC or Thin Lizzy. I'm really quite versatile. Inquire for more details.

Favorite book would be ' Journey to the end of the night ' By Celine.

Favorite Movie. I like deeper stuff like Stanley Kubrick, but have always been a sucker for the original Back To The Future.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I opened up for an experimental pop group called CIBO MATTO when I was 22 with John Lennon's son - Sean Lennon on bass!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach guitar and bass.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Philosophy and good conversation. Tell me about you!

Countries I’ve Visited

American Samoa, Canada

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Darren’s full profile. It’s free!