Darrick Sturgeon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darrick’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Unemployed
  • B.S. Physics
  • From Portland, OR, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a laid back, friendly and accepting person. I love nature and taking roads less travelled. I enjoy conversation and especially meeting people with different experiences and points of view.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hate price gouging, or maybe its the cost of property in the U.S. Anyway, hotels are absurdly expensive, running from 5x the general daily cost of budget travel to more. As such I support Airbnb abd Couch Surfing as alternatives to those.

I also love travel, it's not something I want to be difficult for people to afford or make time for.

Interests

Learning different handyman skills

Motorcycles

Physics/Mathematics

Philosophy

Camping/Fishing

Reading

  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • fishing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • budget travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a wide range of music, don't hate anything in particular, not even pop music. I remarkably think that bad people can still make good music. Kanye West has done some questionable things, but his beats are fire. Funk is generally my favorite genre.

In Books and Movies I like gritty and flawed characters. I like twists and turns. Those are the ones that end up on my list of favorites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Motorcycled all over North America. Canada to Panama.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Math and Physics at the college level, excluding some 400-level math topics.

Car maintenance

I can cook a few great dishes that I am happy to share, or I am willing to experiment with a host/guest.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation, someone to go out for drinks with, I offer any maintenance assistance I am equipped to provide and isn't too extensive to warrant a charge. I am happy to cook meals/buy meal supplies and/or beer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Darrick’s full profile. It’s free!