Darya Danilova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Northern (Arctic) Federal University (Russia)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I come from a small cozy city in the North of Russia and I graduated from university here. I'm open-minded, very interested in different countries and can easily find friends.

Also, I'm a very calm person and love being home, walking or enjoying nice conversations or just silence. Don't expect crazy partying or whatever ahah

I would love to talk about favorite books, life experience or just share traveling stories. Don't find it necessary to fill in pauses with small talks.
Feel free to approach!

Inst: https://www.instagram.com/darya0danilova/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to see the life in different countries from inside and have interesting conversations! And of course share my culture/

I think that when you're traveling, not only the destination matters. The journey itself can be more exciting and interesting than the time when you actually arrive in the place. So, my favorite way of traveling is hitchhiking or taking buses and staying with locals/
Explore a new land -> see the nature and meet people

Interests

Languages, different cultures, architecture, postcards, travelling, education, films and books

  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • education
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of music!

When it comes to books, I prefer classical literature from Russia and Germany

Movies again not modern, but classical

Teach, Learn, Share

some language skills, also cooking

What I Can Share with Hosts

Souvenirs, stories, language knowledge, happiness

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Russian Federation, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Darya’s full profile. It’s free!