Logo orange

Dasha Graesli

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dasha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Norwegian, Russian; learning German, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • 2nd year student University of Edinb...
  • From Oslo
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Gain a degree :)

ABOUT ME

I guess that people would say that I'm an open-minded, friendly and very optimistic!
I am an easy-going person and very simple and comfortable when meeting new people))

I could also say that I pretty much have an international background. I am half Russian-Norwegian and accomplished a French education haha even though I never lived in France-! And right now studying in the amazing city Edinburgh!

PHILOSOPHY

carpe diem I guess

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I didn't have the opportunity to be that active since I moved to Scotland, but I showed my hometown to a few people, and it was fun being a guide while at the same time getting to know to new people from different countries :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Interests

going to art galleries, drinking coffee ( basically a thing which i can't live without a single day ) and I also have a passion for whiskey since Im studying at Edinburgh haha

just walking around and discover new places

Music, Movies & Books

I usually read and listen in 5 languages : Norwegian, Russian, French and English and sometimes in Spanish as well.

It depends on time, the mood etc... different factors. However, at the moment I would rather prefer reading in English and then Russian because this is the languages that I'm currently studying in.

If I would recommend a book it would be : " Thinking, Fast and Slow"- Daniel Kahneman.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been to North Cape in Norway and climbed the mountains and took a swim in the sea and it was like 2-3 degrees Celcius

Also I've been to India where I volunteered and travelled as well

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dasha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile