Logo orange

Dave Landauer

Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Soon to be full-time unemployed
  • Uni / College
  • From Perth
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To absorb of much of the earth as I can by meeting its people and visiting its places.

ABOUT ME

Hi, yesterday I signed up for couch-surfing, and today I handed in my resignation. I decided some point in the last year that I hadn't seen enough of the world, and four weeks off a year isn't enough to see your own city let alone all the other amazing places.

I'm 28, socially-minded, I feel I have a good heart, mind and soul, like to live healthy and enjoy a range of sports. Recently single, the stars recently aligned and I've decided to pack up from my base in Melbourne and head off where ever my passport will take me.

Hopefully I can come by your place some day and tell you how it is going : )

PHILOSOPHY

What is your personal philosophy? Why do you live your life? Feelings? Thoughts? - These are just the sort of questions I'd like to answer, but let me get some travel under my belt first...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i've been hosting for a few months and enjoying showing people around my city. Looking forward to being hosted soon!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've lived in share-houses all of my adult life and always had friends and couch-surfers coming and going, but haven't done too much of it myself. I'm hoping to host some people through here or gumtree.com.au before I set off travelling in April

Interests

Travel, meeting new people, music (performing and listening)

Music, Movies & Books

Indie / alt culture stuff could sum up each of those I guess..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Living for a month in Spain was pretty amazing, so much so will be heading back there in July!

Teach, Learn, Share

English-language, guitar / drum tuition, jokes, having a good time, being adventurous, looking out for others, having the level-head in the crazy situation.

Countries I've Visited

Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile