DAVESKIES's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DAVESKIES’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Hairstylist/musician
  • I went to Marvel College to learn to do hair, and have my...
  • From Edmonton, Alberta Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Saving saving saving with the gf for our trip to Europe! :D

ABOUT ME

I am 27 years old and have been in a relationship with my girlfriend for a little over 8 years now. I used to play in a band which was pretty popular on a world wide scale but recently left to peruse other live goals and passions although music is really what I live and breathe... I have been playing the guitar for many years and singing/playing the piano for a little less. I am a really down to earth guy, defiantly not a loud partier or anything but I stil know how to have fun haha! I would prefer to communicate with like minded people like I'm sure you would as well. I am pretty covered in tattoos but please don't let that distort your vision of the type of person that I am. I am artistic and love tattoos because it is a very beautiful art form in my opinion. My girlfriend and I are constantly saving our money because we want to travel and see more of what the world has to offer. You only live once right?! Lets make the best of it!

PHILOSOPHY

I honestly believe the key to life is living one day at a time and being happy to be healthy and breathing. Dont look to far into the future because it can get REALLY overwhelming! Just be happy that today you are here and leave it at that!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am pretty new to all of this and am really just in the stages of checking it out but please don't hesitate to shoot me a message or whatever because I'm always open to meeting new interesting people!

Interests

Travel:
I have been fortunate enough to travel to many places in the world to date but because I have had that taste, I want more. I want to experience different culture and lifestyles because this is a huge world and my home town is only a tiny fraction of what there is to see out there!

Music, Tattoos, and any other type of art medium.

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • tattoos
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I really like all types of music and can truly appreciate it on so many different levels so it's really hard for me to say my true preference of music but I tend to listen to a lot of metal and acoustic/piano stuff (I know, kind of opposites right?)

Movies:
I like comedies the best for sure! I also like a good documentary and sometimes if I'm in the right mood, a horrible horror movie :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cuba, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see DAVESKIES’s full profile. It’s free!